22 Feb 2017 – 2017 Riversdale Cup entries closed at 5pm this afternoon.

We would like to thank all of the entrants for submitting their application.  We have received over 180 entries for 120 male places and nearly 60 entries for 48 female places. 2016 Riversdale Cup Winner, Harrison Endycott and 2015 Winner, Travis Smyth have both entered this year!  

We will now go about verifying exemptions claimed, handicaps and then develop a start list and then draw.  We will be notifying players using the email addresses provided with entries and posts on the Club website.  www.riversdalegolf.com.au.

As stated in the tournament conditions, if exemptions have not been claimed, entrants will be placed in the non-exempt category. Entries in the non-exempt category will be ranked in handicap order and total entry into the field for the males is capped at 120 and females at 48.  Entries that do not make it into the initial field will be added to a Reserve List.  Entrants who do NOT get a start will be given a refund.

Pictured: 2016 winners Harrison Endycott and Kirsty Hodgkins pictured with Premier of Victoria – The Hon. Daniel Andrews MP.


7 Feb 2017: Riversdale Golf Club Captain, Ron Mathieson together with Women’s Captain, Lin Perraton welcome Hugh Bayford, Managing Director (pictured centre) from Hawthorn BMW as the major sponsor of the 2017 Riversdale Cup.